knowledge at its pinnacle

Some people’s advice will only add vice to your life



This type of cricket happens only in India!!!

England T20 cup winner Middlesex will be allowed to participate in the event but runners-up Kent was not allowed to participate in this show-piece event as it contains two ICL players i.e. Azhar Mahmood and Justin Kemp. Pakistan T20 champions Sialkot Stallions will replace Kent in this cricket tournament despite having two ICL players i.e. Rana Naved and Imran Nazeer. It happens only in India!

November 14, 2008 Posted by | cricket | , , , , , | Leave a comment

Champions League Schedule


Inaugural Champions League Twenty20 cricket tournament will take place in Mumbai, Bangalore and Chennai from December 3rd to December 10th. Middlesex Crusaders of England will take on Victoria Bushrangers of Australia in the opening match of the Champions League Twenty20 Cricket tournament. Eight teams from 4 national T20 leagues (India, Australia, England and South Africa) will compete in this prestigious tournament.

1st match: December 3rd in Mumbai.

1st Semi final: December 8th in Bangalore.

2nd Semi final: December 9th in Chennai.

The Final of the Champions League Twenty20 cricket will be played on December 10th Chennai.

Champions league groups:

Group A: Middlesex (England T20 Champion), Victoria Bushrangers, Pretoria Titans and Chennai Super Kings (IPL).

Group B: Dolphins (South Africa), Western Australia Warriors, Sialkot Stallions and Rajasthan Royals. This is the “Group of Death”.

Indian music legend A.R. Lehman will compose music for the official anthem of Champions League Twenty20 cricket tournament.

ESPN Star Sports acquired broadcasting rights of inaugural Champions League T20 Cricket rights for 10

years by paying $975 million

November 14, 2008 Posted by | cricket | , , , , , , | Leave a comment